You are here:Home>Book Reviews>Barry Galbraith Guitar Solos, Volume 2 by Compiled by Jim Lichens

Barry Galbraith Guitar Solos, Volume 2 by Compiled by Jim Lichens

For those who became interested in the Barry Galbraith guitar solos and purchased the first volume for their home library, here is volume 2 with play-along CD compiled by Jim Lichens. Enjoyable, it is also a great guitar learning adventure.

The song selections are from the American Songbook. They include "I"ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face," "Satin Doll," "Last Night When We Were Young," "Imagination," "Somebody Loves Me," "Come Rain or Come Shine," "A Certain Smile," "Our Love Is Here To Stay," "Heres That Rainy Day" "How About You?" "I Cover The Waterfront" "Love Walked In" and "Yesterdays." Jim Lichens' introduction is a fine one and he lists his contact for e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

A truly nice and imaginative collection this volume 2 edition of Barry Galbraith guitar solos will find a ready home among jazz guitar fans!'Barry Galbraith guitar solos, volume 2, with a play-along CD captures the great guitar inventiveness of Galbraith. An enjoyable playing adventure!

Additional Info

  • Book Title: Barry Galbraith Guitar Solos, Volume 2
  • Author: Compiled by Jim Lichens
  • Publisher: Mel Bay Publications
  • Year Published: 2003
  • Book Type:: Musical Instruction
  • ISBN: 786668121
  • Rating: Five Stars
  • Number of Pages: 38
Login to post comments