You are here:Home>Book Reviews>Fingerstyle Guitar Gig Book by Bill Piburn

Fingerstyle Guitar Gig Book by Bill Piburn

The fascinating thing about this guitar gig book is it is arranged by categories and year. There are 9 originals by guitarist Bill Pibrun, including his "Winter Song" which I found was a very nice work for playing, also his "Irish Cream."

The sections of blues, bossa nova, and standards are well-arranged and should please all guitarists. Some of the selections include "The Girl from Ipanema," "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes," "The Days of Wine and Roses," "Ain"t Misbehavin,"" "It Had to Be You," "When I Fall In Love," ""Round Midnight," among many other fine standards.

This is an exceptional gig book, and every guitarist can find something in it which is appealing, and enjoyable for performances. Congratulations to Bill Pibrun on a job well-done. An enjoyable gig book for guitarists.This is an exceptional gig book for guitarists. Bill Piburn has put together a winner for guitarists!

Additional Info

  • Book Title: Fingerstyle Guitar Gig Book
  • Author: Bill Piburn
  • Publisher: Mel Bay Publications
  • Year Published: 2002
  • Book Type:: Musical Instruction
  • ISBN: 786622563
  • Rating: Five Stars
  • Number of Pages: 382
Login to post comments