You are here:Home>Book Reviews>Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions by Kurt Rosenwinkel

Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions by Kurt Rosenwinkel

Transcribed by Chuck Stevens, this collection of compositions by Kurt Rosenwinkel will give hours of enjoyable playing. It is a great way to get an introduction to Kurt Rosenwinkels jazz creativity and style.

Rosenwinkel was born in 1970 and his early apprentice work with different jazz groups included Gary Burton and Paul Motian's Electric Bebop Band in the 1990s. Highly respected by his peers Rosenwinkel's guitar performances have placed him in the forefront of contemporary jazz guitarists.

This book does contain a concise biography of Rosenwinkel and contains piano parts for "Brooklyn Sometimes" "The Cloister"and "Our Secret World." Compositions include "Cake" "Gesture" "Use of Light" Cubism" "East Coast Love Affair" "Minor Blues" and others.

The introduction is by Corey Christiansen. This is a collection jazz guitarists will want to own and perform. Topnotch!

Additional Info

  • Book Title: Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions
  • Author: Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Publisher: Mel Bay
  • Year Published: 2006
  • Book Type:: Other
  • ISBN: 078667461X
  • Rating: Four Stars
  • Number of Pages: 79
Login to post comments