You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Contemporary Jazz - CD Reviews>Solos by Robin Holcomb & Wayne Horvitz

Solos by Robin Holcomb & Wayne Horvitz

A remarkable tour de force, SOLOS is an intriguing jazz piano collection featuring the solo work of pianists Wayne Horvitz and Robin Holcomb. These songs are unique, and original. Playing time is 57:16 minutes.

There are fourteen songs on the CD. Among the songs are "Reno," "Joanna's Solo," The Road to Zamora," and "Stars Fell on Alabama." Many of these songs are by Horvitz and Holcomb.

Excellent performances. For more information, the following websites are listed:,

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Robin Holcomb & Wayne Horvitz
  • CD Title: Solos
  • Genre: Contemporary Jazz / Modern
  • Year Released: 2004
  • Record Label: Songlines
  • Musicians: Wayne Horvitz, piano, and Robin Holcomb, piano.
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments