You are here:Home>CD Reviews>World Music - CD Reviews>Five by Anders Holst

Five by Anders Holst

Anders Holst, a Swedish singer, makes this a standout collection of world music with jazz motifs that will linger in the jazz listener's mind. Tenor saxophonist Gerald Albright performs on the song, "Until The End of Time."

Mats Bystrom is a special treat with his innovative piano stylings. There is much to savor and enjoy in this highly creative collection of songs! The musicians perform well and with keen attention to melody and personal interpretation. Anders Holst has a memorable voice -- clear, sensitive, and romantic.

The CD contains five fine songs. Among the songs are "Never Look Back," "Love Me Like A River," "Anfield Road," "Verrazano Bridge," and "Until The End of Time, L.A. Mix."

An excellent listening experience, Anders Holst and his CD collection, Five, is exceptional entertainment. Highly recommended.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Anders Holst
  • CD Title: Five
  • Genre: World Music
  • Year Released: 2005
  • Record Label: Independent
  • Musicians: Anders Holst, lead vocals. Guest artists.
  • Rating: Four Stars
Login to post comments