You are here:Home>CD Reviews>World Music - CD Reviews>Surprise by Lena Kane & Zaam

Surprise by Lena Kane & Zaam

SURPRISE will appeal to fans of contemporary jazz who like the influence of world music in their music. Lena Kane and her band, Zaam, give the listener a treasure chest of listening experiences, such as "Lioness," "Surprise," "Make Love To Me," "I've Dreamed," among others.

I found the sounds in this 11 selection collection eclectic, fresh, and energetic. Each musician performs well and the group has a sense of sharing about them that translates easily to the listeners' ears.

A French-based group, full of vitality and life. SURPRISE is precisely that, and a good one. Enjoyable.

Lena Kane

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Lena Kane & Zaam
  • CD Title: Surprise
  • Genre: World Music
  • Year Released: 1999
  • Record Label: LA
  • Musicians: Zaam is a French-based group of musicians whose leader is composer Lena Kane.
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments