You are here:Home>Jazz News>News Story>Third Annual National Smooth Jazz Awards Announced

Third Annual National Smooth Jazz Awards Announced

The nominees for the third annual National Smooth Jazz Awards have been announced and trumpeter Rick Braun leads the competition with five nominations. Rick has been nominated for Best Brass Performer of the Year, Collaboration of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Male Artist of the Year. With three nominations each are saxophonists Dave Koz, Richard Elliot and Boney James, guitarist Marc Antione and vocalist Sade. Smooth jazz lovers are able to vote in all major catagories online until February 10th at

The awards will be given out at a ceremony held at the Concourse Golden Hall Theatre in San Diego, California Saturday night, March 2nd. The ceremony will be taped for a future telecast on BET on Jazz and for the first time, radio stations will be able to broadcast the ceremony live through a company owned by Richard Elliot. Make your smooth jazz station program director know that the broadcast will be available for them to air so that the program can be heard nationwide. Be sure to look for up-to-date coverage right here on by Norm Breest, Smooth Jazz Staff Writer

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Unknown
  • Event Date: March 2nd
  • Subtitle: Voting Takes Place Online Until February 10th
Login to post comments