You are here:Home>New Jazz Releases>Cycles Of Fusion by Chris Rossi on the Net Dot Music label

Cycles Of Fusion by Chris Rossi on the Net Dot Music label

'Cycles Of Fusion' - released August, 2011, is built on compositions coming together through fusing elements of Jazz, Rock, Blues and Funk, melding a universal sound. Along with acoustic guitar and piano sounds, several classic retro-keyboard sounds were used along with sequences, arps, atmospheric synths and electric guitar with effects, at times creating "celestial soundscapes", staying true to the theme and hopefully creating something interesting to a listeners ears. Through osmosis, I channeled sounds and ideas from some of my favorite bands and musicians.

Jazz Fusion or Crossover artists: Al DiMeola, Pat Metheny, Mike Stern, Jonas Hellborg, Jaco Pastorius, Stanley Clarke, Chick Corea, Lyle Mays, Joe Zawinul, Jean Luc Ponty, Jeff Lorber, Bob James, Dave Weckl, Lenny White, Dennis Chambers, Steve Gadd, the band Ozric Tentacles.

Rock artists: Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson, Dave Gilmour, Richard Wright, Steve Winwood, Tony Banks and Neil Peart.

In compositions you will hear the fusion of genres, some more modern, some more reflective of the past dating back to the seventies.

Come visit my website:

Check out all the tracks in the 'Cycles Of Fusion' jukebox, where you will find high quality .mp3 audio excerpts of significant track times.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Chris Rossi
  • CD Title: Cycles Of Fusion
  • Genre: Fusion
  • Record Label: Net Dot Music
  • Release Date: 08/08/11
  • Tracks: Reflection, Astral Traveler, Echoes, Soular Flair, Crossing Pathways, Where Earth Meets Sky, Benevolent Forces, A Road To Elsewhere, Zero Gravity, Greetings From Atop Olympus Mons, Eternal Boundaries, Because I Love You, Groove Planet, Rhythm Of The Universe
  • Musicians: Chris Rossi, bass by Gino Foti on "Crossing Pathways"
Last modified on Saturday, 24 September 2011 13:51
Login to post comments